Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Vanny Place, Maroubra, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The room itself is attached to the rest of the house, a massive 3 stories, and located in the more affluent area of Maroubra/Coogee. Potentially self contained, or can be part of the house too, the 'granny flat' has its own entrance, own bathroom, kitchen, working stove and dishwasher. Studio setup, one massive room perfect for a single who likes his/her space, or a couple willing to share. Flowing onto the second room is the kitchen/bar area, and the third/fourth room is the laundry/kitchen/bathroom. One the bottom floor and built by brick, its well insulated from the elements.

House itself is at the end of a cul-de-sac. Can barley hear any outside traffic or ambient noise (apart from the ocean at night). 5 min walk to the nearest bus-stop, local shops same 5 min walk away. Maroubra beach is a 2 min drive or a 10 minute walk (if that).

The room itself is completely unfurnished, apart from a working mini-fridge, stove/oven, and dishwasher. All bills including internet is split equally between all people in the house. (if you are a couple you will obviously be counted as two). Rent will be slightly higher if you are a couple (by 10 or 20 bucks max).

The people currently residing in the house are all mid 20's, down to earth, relaxed people. Loves either going to the beach, settling arguments and bragging rights in the sacred Ping Pong room, or cooking up a feed/talking shit in the kitchen.

This is a fresh canvas. You can choose how you would like to set the room up, or if you would like to keep it self contained and separated from the house, or if you'd like to add to our (affectionately named) McMansion family.

Contact O4I6 6I9 IO9

Flatmates

Read info about property. Highly recommend an inspection as its easier to gauge whether you like to property and people, in person.

We're all mid 20's. Relaxed people who like to party hearty when the time calls for it, but mainly down with smacking some ping-pong, going to the beach, watching movies etc...

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.