Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Somerville Road, West Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$219
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Hey everyone!

My name is Kasey. I am a 24 year old public servant, 24-7 shift working female looking for someone to share my townhouse in Footscray until May (with possibility of extension)

The townhouse itself is lovely. Spacious, light-filled, modern living areas with floating floorboards and floor to ceiling windows. Outside, you will find a small paved backyard and an elevated deck with bamboo privacy screens. Ducted heating throughout and an AC unit in the loungeroom.

Your room is the largest of the two (3.5 x 3.4) featuring BIR, floating floorboards, ducted heating and a large window. There is NO linen cupboard so anything you need to store would have to be stored inside your wardrobe.

The house itself is fully furnished however you would need to supply your bedroom furniture. The room is large enough to fit a kingsize bed with 2 bedside tables.

BILLS:
Rent is $874 each pcm
Internet is unlimited NBN for $35 each pcm
Electricity and gas is another $50 or so pcm each
Netflix is free for you to use

The lease itself expires in May however if you would like to stay on, I am more than happy for you to take over the lease.

We are not super close to a train station however there is a bus stop nearby which can take you to Yarraville Railway station or West Footscray Railway Station. Both railway stations are within bike riding distance. There is a Coles supermarket close by and Highpoint and Altona Gate shopping centres a short car ride away.

***Please note, pictures posted are of the house but with different furniture***

NO PETS

Flatmates

About me:
I am a 24 year old female who works in government. As stated, I work 24/7 so I need someone who may not mind being woken up in the middle of the night or who is a heavy sleeper (I will try and be as quiet as I can). I am very clean, respectful of your privacy and belongings.
I enjoy wake boarding, snowboarding (when I am not on crutches - which seems to be all of the time :D), GOT, Netflix, chilling out, sleeping and bar hopping.

About you:
You will be clean, respectful and will be more than happy to share house cleaning duties once a week. You will pay bills on time, clean up after yourself and be easy to get along with. You will not leave your stuff lying around, mountains of dishes in the sink or towels on the bathroom floor.

I am the most social, anti-social person you will ever meet. If you enjoy a chat or you enjoy your alone time, we will get along just fine :) bonus points if you like watching Rick n Morty.


Contact Kasey
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Somerville Rd/Geelong Rd Close by
Ballard St/Kidman St 3 min walk
Geelong Rd/Angliss St 3 min walk
Kororoit St/Geelong Rd 3 min walk
Roberts St/Geelong Rd 4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven Footscray WestClose by
Little Hot Chick3 min walk
Manok for the love of chicken3 min walk
Pizza Del Sole3 min walk
Butcher 1283 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

5 Star Fresh Produce Pty Ltd12 min walk
TT Milk Bar17 min walk
Coles22 min walk
India Supermarket28 min walk
Vari's Organics28 min walk
+ Show more