Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Town, Hobart.

Bedford Street, New Town, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 2 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Children considered
Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Beautiful house in a quiet street close to shops including North Hobart which has everything you could want. There is a park 20 meters down the street and I have bicycles available for use for $5 per day with $100.00 bond which will be returned to you providing it is not damaged or stolen. Locks and helmets are supplied and the bikes have racks and bags. I also have surfboards available for $5 per day plus a bond equal to the value of the board you are using.

The house is well equipped with everything you need including NBN, TV and Stereo System. It's not a party house but do what you want as long as you don't disturb the neighbors. Smoking outside is fine, I do it myself and always wish I could give them up.

I have a 2004 Peugeot Turbo Diesel Station Wagon which you can hire for $20.00 per day which includes 20 km and 20 cents per kilometer further than that. It is insured but if damaged and excess will apply, and the excess has to be paid prior to you taking the car, and will be refunded when you return the car, provided the car is not damaged.

I have heaps of books to read and magazines showcasing Tasmania's hot spots.

Flatmates

I am a single male, mature and open minded. I get on with all sorts of people, young or old, and am open minded. I do keep a very tidy home and expect you to be clean and considerate of my belongings. Enjoy yourself but be quiet after 10pm.
I enjoy traveling, walking, biking, swimming, hiking, motorbikes and good food. I am happy to cook as long as you clean up. Really happy if you also like to cook and I'll clean up. Also happy if you want to be independent and do your own food. Happy, happy, happy!!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.