Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Lumeah Street, Narrabundah, Canberra
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$157/wk

Rent

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Maryam

About the property

We are currently looking for someone to fill the third bedroom in our lovely house.
The house is spacious and has been recently renovated. It is fully furnished with a dishwasher, washing machine and also has a fire place/gas heater in the common area to keep us cosy in the winter months to come. We are happy to negotiate if you have furniture that you would like to bring with you, just let us know! The house gets incredible natural light with windows in every room of the house. We have a large backyard that includes a mini herb garden and a veggie patch that is looking for a bit of love, so if you have a green thumb or would like to give it a shot, we are completely open to this! The backyard also includes a washing line out in the sun and an undercover area.
Our house is within walking distance to the Narrabundah Shops and only a 10-minute drive from Majura Park shops. If you are a big foodie, we’re also only a 5-minute drive from the Kingston and Manuka precincts.

About the room:
The bedroom has lots of natural light and receives morning and early afternoon sun, making it super cosy. It has a built-in wardrobe with hanging space and shelving. It comfortably fits a double bed and has room for additional storage and a bedside table.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$157 weekly rent$628 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are two professional females in our early to mid 20s, Maryam works full time and Leisha is a post-graduate student.
As a dog person, Leisha is a very sociable person and loves a good chat, but as a cat person, she also understands the importance of personal space! When she isn’t travelling with uni you can find Leisha chilling out with a glass of red wine watching Netflix.
Maryam enjoys cooking and baking with glass of wine in hand. In her spare time. She also enjoys exercising, as well as walking her beautiful dog daily.

We’re looking for someone who is relaxed, clean and someone who respects the place and is considerate. We love to chill out and have a chat with a glass of wine every so often, so would also love someone who would be up for joining us for this.
Must love dogs as we own a super friendly Husky named Bluey (pictured). He is very loveable and loves to meet new people!

We’re looking for someone to move in early May, so if this sounds like you or if you have any questions feel free to message us and we would be happy to chat!

Maryam & Leisha