Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bourke Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$335
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

THE ROOM
A large queen sized bedroom situated on the top level of the house with decent sized mirrored built-ins and your own remote-controlled A/C. You will be sharing a bathroom with one other (house-trained) female :)

AVAILABILITY:
The queen sized room is available right now! We had a flatmate moving in but she pulled out right at the last minute.

THE HOUSE:
A comfortable and fairly modern 3 bedroom, 3 level furnished town house.
Kitchen with dishwasher, walk-in pantry, and gas cook-top.
Large back room/dining room (in addition to lounge room) and courtyard.
Separate laundry with washing machine and additional toilet.

THE THINGS:
The furniture is a little different to what is in the photos, the couch is the same though. My TV is a bit of a small fry so I'm happy to put her away if you've got a monster ;)
I also have a fridge and washing machine, both fairly new, so don't need these. And of course, I'm happy for you to make the house your own if you have some small furnishings or decor :)

THE HOOD:
The property is amazingly located on the edges of Surry Hills, Waterloo and Redfern with bus stops just around the corner. There's a pretty great charcoal chicken, a Coles, chemist, bottle-o (!!) and lots more across the road if you're feeling lazy. We're also within walking distance of of cafes/shops/bars and Danks St and Crown St.

If you're interested, please ping me with a bit about yourself (and which room you're interested in) and if you sound like a good fit maybe we can tee up a meeting/viewing! :)

Flatmates

We're looking for an easygoing (but still tidy) female in their late 20s-late 30s who want a place to call home. Ideally you will be a professional individual (no couples) who is comfortable having the occasional chat over a glass of wine with their housemates, but also respect one anothers' privacy.

We like to live in a house that's relaxed and where you can be open and just talk to each other. This is a passive aggressive free zone! :)

The house is pretty relaxed during the week and sometimes a little more busy on the weekend. We occasionally like to let our hair down and have a big night but generally it's pretty quiet. 420 friendly if that's your thing, just be respectful of fellow housemates and neighbours :)

Our leaving flatmate is moving out because she wants to live on her own.

We'd be doing an even split of the bills (Electricity, Gas and Internet)as well as the incidental household stuff (Eg. Garbage bags, washing up liquid, toilet paper.etc)

Any questions, just ask, cheers,

Lyndsay

Lyndsay on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Lyndsay
Online Yesterday
&nbspResponse rate: 83%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Kepos Street KitchenClose by
DonburoClose by
Delizie Di CasaClose by
Al Pacino Pizza Pasta BarClose by
The Crystal Restaurant and BarClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles WaterlooClose by
ALDI WaterlooClose by
Waterloo Hanho Korean Grocery5 min walk
TWD Holdings Pty Ltd.7 min walk
Coles Surry Hills9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Phillip St at Baptist StClose by
Bourke St at Danks StClose by
Baptist St at Zamia StClose by
Bourke St at Potter St4 min walk
Phillip St at Young St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Redfern Station24 min walk
Green Square Station24 min walk
Central Station28 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA26 min walk