Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Darebin Road, Northcote, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. bills






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Adrienne

About the property

Hi potential future housemate! We have a lovely light-filled house with 1 more room available. We currently consist of 3 males and 1 female.

A neatly updated 4 bedroom home situated in an extremely convenient Northcote location with good public transport access and bus stop right at your front door. Only a 12 minute stroll to Northcote Plaza, High St and Thornbury Lentils.
Modern finishings in bathrooms and kitchen.
Modern Dishwasher
Ducted cooling & heating throughout the house.

Good sized back yard, with multiple veggie patches and you are most welcome to join in and contribute :)

If you have a car, unlimited parking is available on Victoria Road & Darebin Rd,

House Cleaning Arrangement -
Everyone tends to clean-up after themselves and work toward keeping the place generally tidy.

Room can come unfurnished or furnished.

Internet, water, electricity & gas are covered in rent price

To be paid weekly or fortnightly.
$230/week furnished or unfurnished.

If you decide to move out we require 4 weeks notice from you prior to moving out

4 weeks rent ($920)

Message Adrienne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be sharing the house with 2 cats and 4 other housemates.

Current Housemates:
Billy (28yrs) - Originally from Newcastle & has lived in Melb for a few years.
Working full time.

Jack (23yrs) - Originally from Perth. Uni student at RMIT city campus.
Hobbies include playing guitar & hockey

- Adrienne (29yrs) and George (33yrs) - Experienced in living in share houses; we respect everyone's own individuality. We're veg. but we're fine living with non-veg.

We have 2 lovely cats, Fidelia and Craig.

About Adrienne:
Volunteer at RRR radio station
Hobbyist musician
Interest in Traditional Chinese Medicine

About George:
Self-employed - I operate an ebay e-commerce business
Avid gardener, I love plants and permaculture.

We are all peace-loving housemates and we put energy into keeping a friendly & cooperative house environment. Harmony is what we live for :)

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

New York MinuteClose by
il PizzaioloClose by
7-Eleven Fairfield East10 min walk
Amon Thai Kitchen10 min walk
Mr. Pineapple10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Friendly16 min walk
Epoch Supermarket17 min walk
The Reject Shop Northcote18 min walk
Coles Northcote (Separation Street end)19 min walk
ALDI Northcote20 min walk
+ Show more