Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Keilor Road, Essendon North, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Come join myself and my two cats (Nutella and Chandler) in our lovely two bedroom Essendon North Apartment. YOU MUST LIKE CATS, if not please don't apply.

I am ideally looking for someone (guy or gal) long term and no couples (sorry it just isn't big enough for more then two people).

There is unlimited NBN which is included in your rent. All other bills (gas, water, electricity) are done quarterly.

Situated on Keilor Road, there is everything you'll need a stones throw away. You have a choice of many different grocery stores (Woollies, IGA, Coles) as well as Kmart, Target, Aldi and many other stores at the huge Westfield's a few tram stops away. Highpoint shopping centre is close by, but slightly inconvenient to get to without a car. There is takeaway galore and many quaint cafes and restaurants around to satisfy all your food needs, as well as chemists, fruit and veg stores, gyms etc..

The tram stops almost outside our door and there is bus stop not far away as well. The area is lovely and safe, and the building is very secure and quiet. You get a little bit of traffic noise and the occasional aireplane noise from the balcony, but nothing extravagant. I really love the area, there is a lovely river walk not too far away, so if your up for a nice walk I'm your girl.

It takes about 30- 35 minutes on the tram to get into the heart of the CBD.

The apartment is fully furnished apart from your room. The building is only two years old, so very modern appliances and look. If you have a car, the car park is all yours. Situated undergorund, your car will be safe and sound. There is a lift , so no carring bulky furniture up pesky stairs (pivot, pivot!!) I am a major FRIENDS fan.

You will have your own bathroom - the only times it will be used by others is when guests are over or I need to access the washing machine which is in a cupboard in the main bathroom. Otherwise it is all yours.

Your room is spacious, with a built in robe. Just need to provide your own furniture.

There is a lovely little balcony to enjoy the afternoon sun. I have only just moved in myself, so I would like to get some plants and decorate it to make it a lovely area to relax.

About yourself.

You are friendly, respectful and pay your bills on time. You must love cats, as I have two gorgoues girls who love a cuddle and to play.

Students are welcome, as are LGBT. This isn't a party house! I enjoy the occasional night out and guests over, but as I am studying full time I would prefer our home to be a quiet happy space.

So if this sounds like you, drop us a message and we can organise a time to arrange an inspection.

Flatmates

My name is Chantelle, I am 23 and originally from a small town in South Australia. I moved over from Adelaide to attend RMIT University to study Journalism. So I am fresh to Melbourne.

I have lived in share houses before, both in Australia and overseas in the UK. I am respectful of others privacy and keep all common areas as tidy as possible and noise to a minimum.

I enjoy travelling, dancing, musical theatre (come see a musical with me!!) cooking and reading. I sing in the shower (sorry in advance) and love going out for a coffee.

Chandler Bing is a sleek black cat with a curious nature who loves to cuddle and play. If you throw the ball, she (yes Chandler is a girl) will chase it and some times retrieve it. She is cheeky and loves to be included in what ever you are doing (she particularly loves joining in with washing the dishes).

Nutella is part Maine Coon. She only has one eye due to a rough start to life. She is fluffy and shy, but once she is comfortable with you she will chirp and purr and loves to be brushed and cuddled. She is very much an old soul.

I take care of their litter and food, on occasion I might ask you to feed them if I am at work or something. But that is the extent of it. Basically you get to enjoy the benefits and joy of having pets, without the cost and other fun stuff like cleaning out their litter.

Chantelle on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Chantelle
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

400 Gradi - EssendonClose by
Royal ChopsticksClose by
KFC NiddrieClose by
McDonald's NiddrieClose by
Hey Jude CafeClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Essendon North Primary School/Keilor Rd #49 Close by
Essendon North PS/Keilor Rd #49 Close by
Service St/Keilor Rd #48 3 min walk
Cooper St/Keilor Rd #50 7 min walk
Mt Alexander Rd/Keilor Rd #47 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Essendon North Primary School/Keilor Rd Close by
Madden St/Bulla Rd 6 min walk
Woodland St/Bulla Rd 6 min walk
Royal Ave/Bulla Rd 6 min walk
Holyrood Ave/Bulla Rd 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

SUPA IGA8 min walk
Coles Supermarkets10 min walk
Woolworths17 min walk
IGA X-press24 min walk
Boundy's SUPA IGA27 min walk
+ Show more