Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Penno Parade South, Blackwood, Adelaide

2 rooms for rent

Homestay

Homestay

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 1

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$225
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Smaller room available from 25th June 2018
1st large room available from 29th June 2018
2nd large room taken until 2019

A large newly built house in the Adelaide hills, just 1 mins walk to the train which takes you straight into the city. Our house is very quiet, you can’t hear road noise or the train.

It's 9km to the city line of site, and 11km by road, yet here in the beautiful Adelaide hills, we often see koalas, kookaburras, and heaps of wildlife in our back yard. For even more, the Belair National Park is just 800m away.

The community feel here is great. Our neighbors orgainsed a street party to welcome us to the street when we first built the house!

For students, Flinders Uni is close by (public transport is a short 2 step trip), although with only a 1 min walk to the direct train into the city, Adelaide Uni and Uni SA are further away, but technically a bit easier.

The house has a wood fire for winter, but also a ducted reverse cycle air-conditioner, state of the art Clipsal C-Bus lighting system, the fastest 100Mb/s unlimited broadband connection available here, Netflix, and more. We're still finishing the last few things inside the house (2nd version of the kitchen is still to come and flooring in some rooms needs to swapped out), but are mostly working on the gardens and outside of the house at the moment. We're hoping to set up the lawns, outdoor cinema and deck throughout this year :)

The Bedrooms:
A) the smaller bedroom has a single bed, desk, and drawers
B) there's a larger bedroom, queen bed, desk, built in robes, TV with Netflix and sunset views through the lush trees.
C) the second larger bedroom has been taken

Shared spaces:
- We have our own Ensuit, so the downstairs bedroom is shared only by the 3 downstairs bedrooms and any visitors
- our house is quite large, we’ve quite comfortably and 5 of us living under the 1 roof for the past 4 months without any issues. Even when we’re all cooking at the same time.
- car parking. There are 2 parking spaces that are off the actual road, but still out the front of our property.

Flatmates

Hello future housemate!

We're a hardworking couple involved in our local community, but love to travel every year and meet new people, so we've really enjoyed having students from overseas! That's why our preference is hosting homestay students, but we're open to other awesome people.
We don't have any pets or children, and are non-smokers.

Dav runs a Photography + Video Studio, working from home a lot. He’s a bit of a nerd, but will never admit it. He’s very tech savvy and loves cars, but you’ll probably find him hanging out with the girls before the boys. He enjoys cooking, finding new wines and bike riding.

Tash is a retail State Manager and a self confessed nana. She’s loves vintage board games, jigsaw puzzles, staying home on Saturday nights, and owns about 10 blankets. She loves making lists, watering her indoor plants, having a few beers, and is an absolute dog person (her friends dog comes over for play dates with her).

One of our bedrooms is rented out to an awesome young lad, Jackson. He’s studying nutrition, works with children with disabilities, and is a bit kickass at tennis. If you tell him he can’t do something, he will make it his mission to prove you wrong (just watch him learn another language). He also shares Tashs love for board games and jigsaw puzzles, and thinks David Attenborough is the greatest person out.

There's usually one of us working from home, so are often around to help you out if needed.

We’re looking for a like minded housemate that is super clean, easy to get along with, gives a crap about the environment (if you don’t recycle, this is not the house for you), and doesn’t make that horrible sound when your knife scrapes against your plate.
Ideally someone that likes to get up early in the morning, not essential, we’d just prefer not to have someone on the complete reverse sleeping schedule as the other housemates.
We all work hard and have those annoying adult commitments - so we aren’t looking for someone that’s going to go out to town drinking until 3am and then bring randoms back.

We look forward to hearing from you :)

profile

Contact Tash & Dav
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Train Stations

Glenalta Railway StationClose by
Pinera Railway Station18 min walk
Blackwood Railway Station20 min walk
Belair Railway Station28 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Belair Hotel3 min walk
Shalimar Indian Cuisine - Blackwood10 min walk
Pepper & Corn10 min walk
Legacy of India10 min walk
Hungry Jack's11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 28 Main Rd - East side3 min walk
Stop 28 Main Rd - North West side4 min walk
Stop 27 Main Rd - West side4 min walk
Stop 27 Main Rd - East side5 min walk
Stop 27 Laffers Rd - South side9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles18 min walk
Drakes Blackwood Foodland21 min walk
Belair Cafe And Supermarket22 min walk
Woolworths Blackwood23 min walk