Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Muir Street, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Hello! Welcome to my post. : )

This is a bright and comfortable modest apartment. Perfect for a young working professional or University student.

It's in a great location, safe and leafy Hawthorn. It's 6km to Melbourne CBD. It's close to 4 tram lines (109/48/75/12), 15 min walk to Hawthorn Station one way, Victoria Gardens Shopping Centre the other way, 9 min drive to Swinburne University / Glenferrie Road shops / Hawthorn Aquatic Centre. 15 min tram / bike ride to a farmer's market at Gleadell Street. At the end of the street is the Yarra River (Main Yarra Trail) which is lovely for walks and bike rides.

The main communal areas (living room) features gas heating, air con and a fabulous view of the city skyline.

The place is mostly furnished - including dining, living, fridge, washing machine. The kitchen has the basics covered such as pots / pans / plates / cutlery utensils etc. There is currently no TV or sound system. Rooms are unfurnished. One of the rooms available includes BIR.

There are two modest sized rooms available (unfurnished), looking for either two separate housemates ($160/w ea room) or one house mate to take the two rooms ($280/w). Bond is one month rent. Bills and internet will be extra. We have a real estate agent, and tenants will be required to go on the lease with me. Please be aware that the rent has not changed in the past two years so there may be a possibility that they may increase the rent it as part of this new lease.

Inspections/ individual interviews will be held on Saturday 17 February. ***Please use Flatmates messaging for correspondences, and not via mobile if possible. Many thanks

Flatmates

Hello, my name is Eugenia and I am an architect, curator and filmmaker. I grew up in Melbourne and have lived here with two of my siblings and love the place and the area. After two years of living together here, they have decided to move on so I have two rooms to share with new people. I work four days a week in East Melbourne, I am quite social and active in the architectural community. I love design and art, cooking, swimming, thinking of new endeavours. Its possibly also worth noting that I am a Christian and attend COAH.

I am looking for new and wonderful housemates that are responsible, respectful and tidy.

As the place is quite furnished already this place probably suits those who don't have much furniture with them. I also live quite a busy and full life and may not be at home much of the time, therefore this place would be great for those who are more independent and happy to do their own thing but also happy to share a meal or drink together here and there. The place is not that suitable for big parties as would like to keep it peaceful and respectful for all housemates.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.