Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Speakmen Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableMar 13, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment in Kensington. Views of the Flemington racecourse and the Kensington neighbourhood. The living area is spacious with natural light from floor to ceiling glass windows opening to a long balcony.

The room is fully furnished with a queen sized bed, wooden bed frame, a chest of drawers, a wardrobe and a double window overlooking the racecourse. If you have your own furniture I can move mine into storage. You have your own private bathroom with a bathtub, shower and toilet.

The living area and kitchen contain a breakfast table, dining table and comfortable couch/sofa bed. The kitchen is equipped with many appliances. I like the place to be kept neat and tidy.

Outside is a park with tennis courts and the Maribyrnong river, perfect for people who like open green spaces and exercise. There is a gym downstairs for residents. IGA supermarket, Hungry Jacks, pizza and Coles express are a 5 minutes walk away.

10 minutes walk to South Kensington station. 15 minutes walk to Kensington station, Newmarket station, and the Flemington and Kensington shops.

Flatmates

I'm Emily, a 30 year old Australian of Asian descent. I work full time as a piano teacher and study part time. I spend 3 nights a week on the other side of the city for work. I like to socialise and stay fit and healthy. My partner works in regional Victoria during the week and stays on weekends.

I am looking for someone who is working full time in a professional job or studying with part time work. I’m looking for someone who's respectful, easy going who likes a chat but is also independent and does their own thing.


Contact Emily
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Don't Tell CharlesClose by
Hungry Jack's4 min walk
Melbourne Dumpling Station12 min walk
Willo & Co.13 min walk
Willo&Co cafe13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Kensington IGA Plus Liquor6 min walk
Kensington Foodwise19 min walk
FoodWorks20 min walk
Kensington Cellars20 min walk
Woolworths Newmarket Plaza21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Gatehouse Dr/Smithfield Rd 7 min walk
Jamieson Ave/Ballarat Rd 9 min walk
Hobsons Rd/Kensington Rd 10 min walk
156 Kensington Rd 10 min walk
Childers St/Kensington Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Flemington Racecourse/Racecourse Rd #29 15 min walk
Flemington Dr/Epsom Rd #30 16 min walk
Flemington Racecourse/Epsom Rd #30 16 min walk
South Kensington 17 min walk
Smithfield Rd/Racecourse Rd #28 18 min walk

Nearest Universities

Victoria University, Footscray Park27 min walk