Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Thomas Street, Goodna, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

The house is near new, and my sister and I only moved in about 2 months ago. It’s in a friendly, well presented neighbourhood close to Orion Shopping Centre, USQ Springfield, Springfield Central train station and Centenary Highway so it’s a short commute to Brisbane. The living area has air conditioning and every bedroom has ceiling fans and built in wardrobes. The house sits high on a hill so we have views to Mt Coot-Tha and Brisbane, and we also get an amazing afternoon breeze. Our third resident is our family dog, Alfie. He’s a small Australian x Silky Terrier who’s very well behaved, quiet and friendly. He also understands personal space though and won’t bother you if you do want it. He’s an inside dog but spends a lot of time outdoors.

Flatmates

My name’s Caleb and I am 21 years old. I’m a retail store manager and work full time. I love hiking, taking my dog for walks, catching up on my favourite shows and having drinks with friends. I love a good chat but I also enjoy alone time, so I do spend a bit of time in my bedroom. My sister’s name is Victoria. She’s 23 and currently a teacher aide. She’s a laid back person and she enjoys baking, catching up on tv shows and making people laugh. We’re both from the Lockyer Valley and we grew up on a farm. We spent a lot of time with our grandparents in Brisbane while growing up as well. I’ve lived in the Brisbane/Ipswich area for 3 years while renting, so I’ve well and truly adapted to the town life haha.
We’re looking for a friendly, neat and non judgemental person to join our household. We also expect that you clean up after yourself, and have a bit of a chat but also understand boundaries and alone time. All in all, we like to make a joke and keep things light hearted.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.