Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kingston, Canberra.

Kennedy Street, Kingston, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$205
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Sadly, my current housemate is setting off on a new adventure in the UK. This means a room is up for grabs in a great two-bedroom flat in Old Kingston (the best kind of Kingston).

The apartment is in a great location. Plenty of options to get your 'Kingston on' at the many cafes, restaurants and bars that are a short stroll away (think almond lattes and local craft beer, or parmies and Carlton Draught at the Kingo, depending on your jam).

The room has a built in robe and big windows looking onto the large back balcony (one of two). It is unfurnished, but there may be an option to purchase the queen size bed from my current housemate. The bedrooms don't share a wall for an increased privacy factor.

The rest of the apartment...

... is fully furnished, but can make way for replacement items if you have things you are attached to.

...has a shared bathroom (with laundry, washing machine and dryer) that is separate from the toilet.

...has a spacious kitchen with plenty of bench space, oven and electric stove top, and a good-sized fridge.

...has a good amount of storage space.

Water is included in the rent, electricity is split quarterly and internet is split monthly.

There is a week or so of flexibility with move in date.


I'm a 30 year old female from Melbourne, working full time for the APS (surprise, surprise).

I'm a pretty busy individual, so enjoy having a chill environment at home when I'm not working or out-and-about. I have a relatively healthy lifestyle, but don't impose it on others (and still partake in the odd bevy). I'm also pretty independent, so I do my own thing most of the time, but do enjoy coming together over some witty banter or thoughtful chats.

Standard words: I'm easy going, respect peoples need for peace and 'me time', and am clean and tidy but not obsessive.

Looking for a housemate, male or female, who is...
...independent and respectful.
...doesn't take themselves too seriously and enjoys a good laugh.
...housebroken (i.e. can clean up after themselves).
...ideally working full-time.

No blurb can replace picking up the in-person vibe, so flick me a message and we can set up a time to meet/view.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.