Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Princes Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableMar 7, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi there!

First of all, thanks for visiting my ad.

The apartment is furnished. The pictures you see here were taken before the furniture was set up. It is just the bedroom that is unfurnished.

Your room is of a decent size with a mirrored built in robe. You will also have your own bathroom, which includes a shower. Whilst this isn’t an en-suite, it’s still nice to have!

This is an extremely conveniently-situated apartment, it is a 2-minute walk from the tram stop (routes 1 and 6) that take you right through the city. It is about 10 minutes on tram to Melbourne Central, and even closer to Melbourne Uni. It is so close to Lygon street, shops, bars, gyms – as well as the beautiful Princes Park.

Other features of the apartment are:
* 100/40mbps NBN Internet (FTTP)
* Gas and electric cooking appliances including dishwasher
* Large north facing courtyard
* Reverse cycle air conditioning.
* Internal laundry

No parking available, unfortunately, as it is already taken by myself. So this probably best-suits someone without a car. You may be able to rent one from someone else in the building, however. Happy to drop you off somewhere, from time to time 😊

Rent per month: $1021 (pp), which is $255.25 per week. This doesn’t include bills. Internet is $35 a month.

Flatmates

G’day, my name’s Jack.

I moved to Melbourne from Adelaide a year ago and have been loving it ever since. I am 25 years old and work full time in digital marketing. I am a fairly clean person, not a neat freak, but I don’t like to leave the place a mess. I would definitely say that I am an easy-going guy.

I am busy throughout the week, so chances are you’ll only really see me at night/in the early mornings. In my spare time, I love to relax, play video games and watch TV and Netflix. Weekends are sometimes like this as well, and other times I like to go out and party with friends. You could say that I like to socialise but also appreciate the value of chilling out. I am also into sport – a big fan of soccer, footy and cricket.

Ideally, I’d just like to live someone who I could be mates with. It makes for great conversation and good times.

These are my only ground rules..
- No smoking
- Be reliable and organised with bills + rent

If this sounds like you, then I'd love to hear from you!

It would be great if you could move in around the first week of March. Please message me with a bit about yourself and when you can come have a look – ideally after 6pm on a week night, or any time on the weekend.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.