Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Rising Street, Shailer Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 month
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

This property is part of a larger home which has been split in half. The area for rent has two adjoining bedrooms which can sleep comfortably 2 singles or a couple with an extra room for a study/ TV room. You would have your own private large kitchen and lounge/dining area. The main bathroom is shared with a single girl who lives in the granny flat at the back. The house is minutes from the M1 and major shopping centres but is set back from the road so is very peaceful and private. It has a retreat like feel as sitting on the veranda overlooking the pool is a place to relax and unwind.
$350/week for one person to use the total space
$400/week for a couple to use the total space
There is a 3rd room which could be converted to a bedroom. $450/week would include this room.

Flatmates

We are a family of 3 living in the other self contained half of the house. We are both teachers with a 15 year old son. We are relatively conservative and do not drink often or smoke. We enjoy going to the Gold Coast most weekends so won’t generally be around then.
We have a single mother living in our granny flat behind the property who has a 6 month old baby. Her area is self contained with a kitchen but no bathroom. You would be sharing the main bathroom with her. The laundry will be shared by all of us.
We are looking for a responsible single person or couple who enjoy life (without drugs) 😄 and respect for people and property. We are very friendly and sensitive to people’s needs.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.