Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Waterford Tamborine Road, Tamborine, Gold Coast

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$50
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome

The room available is 1 of 3 rooms in a small, relocated colonial cottage on 3 acres at Tamborine.
The room is air conditioned and opens up to a north facing verandah from french door.
Furnished with Queen bed and clothes rack
House is within walking distance to new estate development that has all conveniences, though well enough removed to be still country living. Quiet street, mature neighbours, lovely yard. (Resident wallabies, parrots etc)
No local public transport so own transport is a must.
Secure parking under the house, some storage space available.
Foxtel and internet are available..
Tank water.

Flatmates

So, heres the catch: I work FIFO (fly in/fly out); and my main requirement for a housemate is to look after my best mate whilst I am working away.

I have an 11 year old Staffy, recently recovered from cancer who demands (and gives) loads of attention and affection.
I will be pretty much out and about while on R&R.

I am currently between contracts and hopefully not having to go back to work until after Easter so I am happy to lock in six months; and then month to moth after that. (Could be ongoing, dependant on future contracts.)

I am a mid-fifties single man, non-smoker & would enjoy a drink and a chat with you when we are both at home. My politics tend to the left, my musical taste is removed from mainstream, and I am socially and culturally responsible.

I am specifically looking for a single, mature female. Must be responsible, reliable and preferably, employed. Financially & emotionally stable.

Accommodation is low-rent & negotiable in return for treating my dog & home as your own, but I would appreciate contribution to power and internet costs on a pro-rata basis, and potentially the cost of tank water (as of yet, have not had to purchase any.)

Probably a lot more to discuss, but happy to catch up and have a chat

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.