Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Alfred Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted

Right in the nightlife district of Fortitude Valley and 2 minute walk from train station!

The bedroom walks onto the balcony and is really open with lots of light. It has a built in wardrobe with clothes racks, shelves and top wardrobe space, also with ceiling to floor mirrors. The room can easily fit a queen bed. The bedroom has its own bathroom, that is also the laundry (with a clothes dryer). The bathroom has a shower over a bath.

The apartment is airconditioned, on the fourth floor and not on the street side! There are 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in total.

The kitchen and living space are also quite open and walk onto the balcony. There are 2 dishwashers, gas stovetop, oven and microwave and heaps of cupboards for storage.

There are 6 visitors parks available on the first basement level, otherwise parking on the street is free after 5p.m. till 8a.m. the next morning, otherwise you can apply for a resident permit! The apartment building is really safe with cameras on every level and a security pass is needed for entry into the apartment and elevator use.

---

My names Ali, I am a 20 year old female and have lived in this apartment with Kevin for the past 6 months. I am moving to Europe for exchange next semester and am looking to downsize so I can save for my travels! My room is up for rent for $250 per week with unlimited internet and bills included. The bond deposit is $840 and the room is unfurnished. Looking for someone to move by the 26 of Feb or earlier if needed!

I am about to start my second year of study at QUT and this apartment has been a great location. It is a 2 minute walk from the train station, making it super easy to get to my classes at Gardens Point and to work in the city. There is also heaps of places to eat and drink in the valley that are only the next street over. Its a great place to have friends over for drinks before you go out! The apartment is pretty private as both bedrooms are quite apart from each other which has been great for me as I enjoy my space!

Kevin is an awesome roommate! He is friendly and easy to talk to but also very respectful of your belongings and personal space. He is always clean and tidy and usually home during the afternoons and evenings. I've never had a complaint living with him, very easy going and chill guy!

Flatmates

My name is Kevin and I'm a 25 year old Australian Born Korean, full time working professional in Engineering looking for a flatmate to occupy the spare bedroom and bathroom,.

I am very easy going, tidy, friendly and social.
I am quiet during the week with work/gym and will only be home to have dinner and to sleep.
On Weekends I am out and about during the day. Occasionally on Friday/Saturday nights I bring guests over before heading out to the valley.

Ideally I am looking for someone who can satisfy the following:
- Able to pay on time at all times
- Preferably someone in their 20s, but not essential. Would suit someone who works full time in CBD or studies at uni
- Able to live here for a minimum of 1 year,
- Don't mind the external noise levels on Friday/Saturday nights
- Don't mind the smell of asian food
- Able to do rotational cleaning, and be able to keep the kitchen clean at all times after use
- respects space
- good communicator

If you are interested in checking out the apartment and bedroom, we can organise a time and day
Cheers!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.