Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Riversdale Road, Hawthorn, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$300/wk

Rent + Some Bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact David

About the property

On offer is a beautifully furnished room (linen included) in a light-filled 2 bedroom Hawthorn apartment with floor to ceiling windows offering leafy outlook over neighbouring trees and South Yarra. The fully equipped galley kitchen offers expansive white Cesar stone bench tops and quality cooking appliances, perfectly suited for keen home-cooks. Lovely polished floorboards flow through the large living spaces from the open plan kitchen, dining, living through to the hallway and stand-alone toilet. The bedrooms are comfortably carpeted in wool.

The apartment is furnished to a high standard and tastefully styled with a mix of mid-century vintage and contemporary furnishing. Reverse-cycle air-conditioning services the open plan living spaces with ceiling and stand-fans for the bedrooms. The first floor apartment is one of four in a double bricked complex built in the 50s and with it comes generously sized rooms with abundant built-in storage. The complex is nestled in a well-established garden, where leafy outlooks also doubles as natural privacy screens.

The apartment is super-conveniently located, only a few minutes walk to shops and the 75, 70 and 16 tram lines. Glenferrie train station and Swinburne Uni is only 1km away; a short 10-15 minute stroll. Parking available under-cover upon arrangement..

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

A fun and energetic 25 y/o male recently moved across from NZ. I work at one of the container terminals on a 2 day/ 2 night roster, which I’ve done the past 3 years. I have never had an issue where I disturbed other flatmates due to shift work. I enjoy being social and meeting new people, I also like all things sport related. I am a trustworthy and respectful person that is also open to people's differences and opinions. I am well trained in the art of adulthood (cooking, cleaning, paying bills on time, etc) and I'm looking for flatmates that have also acquired these skills. I have lived in different flats through out my university days, and have always gotten along well with every flatmate.