Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Dent Street, Merewether, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$175/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Kylie

About the property

Comfortable and tidy 2-storey 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom furnished house with landscaped courtyard and gas BBQ. Open plan living downstairs (part carpet/part tile and airconned) and main bathroom + 2 bedrooms upstairs (both unfurnished with fresh clean carpet, built ins and separate air cons). Kitchen is equipped with the necessities including fridge, microwave and dishwasher. No garage but some storage.

Great location with only a light jog to the beach, stroll to the park or crawl from the pub/s.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Kylie (33yo). I'm a professional, working full-time in the city with the option of working from home. I have a regular gym routine, play tennis poorly/socially and am having another go at learning french. I have 2 little dogs that are well trained and (generally) obedient. They like pats, walks and barking at the snooty poodle that walks past the front gate in the morning.

I'm a house proud person. I really enjoy decorating and gardening and I like to live where the communal spaces clean and tidy. So I'm practically a 33yo nan.

My housemate Patrick (29yo engineer) also works full time and occasionally from home. He is originally from the Gong and enjoys all sports, plays soccer and golf, and loves good food, wine and coffee. He's also adept at dropping random Simpson and Seinfeld quotes into conversation.

We're looking for someone that is friendly, clean and tidy and enjoys hanging out for an evening conversation. And must also hate snooty poodles.