Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Scenery Street, West Gladstone, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$83
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

This is a well presented, fully furnished and air-conditioned four bedroom, two bathroom house, just bring clothes and bed linen and you are set! There is a spare room for any guests/family to stay in and a second living area so there is plenty of space if you don't feel like being around people. The house has all essential white goods, including a dryer, and there is plenty of cupboard and fridge/freezer space. There is a double garage, driveway space and plenty of on street parking. The house is located less than a two minute drive from the CBD and grocery store.

The room for rent has built-ins and is furnished with a double bed and a near-new mattress, purchased less than a year ago and has always had a mattress protector on it. The room has both air-conditioning (essential in the Gladstone heat!) and a ceiling fan. You will be sharing a bathroom with one other house-mate, she is very clean and tidy and there is plenty of drawer space for all your belongings.

House rules are simple, each person takes in turns once a week to clean the common living spaces, which means you only have to do it once every three weeks. Other then that, wash your dishes when you use them and that's about it.

There is currently internet connected to the house, if you would like to use it, it is $33/month.

Flatmates

Currently the house has three females in it but one of them is moving. The two girls who are staying are both paramedics working in Gladstone. They are good sleepers but it does mean you have to be considerate when they are sleeping during the day. They are both friendly, fun people who enjoy socialising, going to the beach, playing board games and watching too much Netflix. They are very laid-back and easy to get along with. On the rare occasion everyone is home together they enjoy sharing a meal and catching up on each others day.

They are looking for another female, early 20's to early 30's to move in with them and take over the remaining three months of the lease. The ideal person would be mature but fun, able to have a laugh and enjoy themselves but also responsible when it comes to paying bills etc.

Currently the two remaining tenants are unsure of their long term plans so there is no guarantee of lease renewal at the end of the three months, this will be a decision made closer to the lease end date.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.