Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Meredith Crescent, South Launceston, TAS

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 months to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The property is a great located close to the launceston hospital and a 3-5 min drive to town. Also it's 2mins from king meadows shopping center, so harding any commuting when you need shopping done. We are right in front of a bus stop as well so transport is really convenient.
We have a great entertaining deck, with a fitted BBQ, facing over the south launceston valley. The house uses gas for both water heating and the central heating/cooling system that covers all the bedrooms. The House is pretty well renovated in the Kitchen, laundry, lounge and bathroom. We have a pretty much a new gas stove, microwave, fridge, and washing machine. The room we're advertising is the second biggest in the house with room for a Queen sized bed, and a desk. it's even has an wall wardrobe to hide all you cloths and mess in. You may need to bring your own mattress/bed. We though we do have a spare old queen mattress, it probably wouldn't be suitable for a long stay.
NBN is included with your rent, we got the 100Mbps gamer option so ya it's pretty damn fast. Other than that we share the cost of gas, water and electricity bills.
The main rule around here is to avoid creating too much noise during the work week, since we have pretty cool neighbors and would like to keep it that way.
Oh ya, due to it being a tenant transfer bond. The bond will be $500, not $560.

Flatmates

There is currently 3 roomates, a boy (20), girl (20) and myself (23). Unfortunately I'll be moving out, so I'm looking for a replacement as great as myself. The new lad/lass will be having my room, which is the middle sized room of the three. Since we're pretty young group we do like to enjoy ourselves, but we keep the house clean, tidy and reasonably quiet . We currently don't have any schedules or set duties because everyone usually puts there part in. But, if you'd like having a roster they would be happy to create one with you. But ya, generally they are the nicest bunch and they can't wait to make a new friend.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.