Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Osborn Avenue, Kangaroo Flat, VIC

Private room with shared bathroom

Homestay

Homestay

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

HOMESTAY includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rent only can be negotiated.

It’s a massive, light-filled, fully furnished room with own lounge area, TV, wifi, and heaps of shelving and storage. You’ll share a bathroom with one other. There's a small, gentle poodleX dog and a SiameseX tabby cat who love pats and cuddles. The house is huge with a modern kitchen and dishwasher, 2 bathrooms, heaps of storage, off street parking, courtyard and a large backyard. It's a 10 min drive to LaTrobe Uni and I can offer a lift on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday this semester, or its a 40-50 min bus ride.

We like to eat well and have adventurous tastes. We will happily accommodate your dietary and cultural preferences. There are always breakfast and lunch foods, plenty of fresh fruit and veges, and a full pantry. We like to sit together for dinner and talk about our day. There's also plenty of homemade meals in the freezer, ready to go.

You can spend as much or as little time with the family as you like. If you need time out from the common areas, your room is big, private and you won't be disturbed. If you are not confident with English, we can help you practice.

We can pick you up from the train station or the airport.

Flatmates

I'm a law student at LaTrobe and solo parent of three children (10, 12 and 14). We have a busy, fun, family life with plenty of friendship and good food to share.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.