Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Collins Street, Thornbury, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
$325/wk

Rent + Bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

About the property

The property is in Collins St, THORNBURY, close to Station Street, with bus access to the city/train. Victoria Rd is a short walk and also has bus access to the city/train.

BEDROOM - This is a Private bedroom with double glazed windows facing the front of the house. 40 inch TV with Netflix in your bedroom. Study desk and a two seater cane sofa.
ENSUITE - your own bathroom facilities.

KITCHENETTE/LAUNDRY -
You have your own cooking facilities. Kitchenette facilities - 2 burner hot-plate, microwave, toaster, kettle, sandwich maker. All cutlery, crockery available
Fridge for your use only. Ironing facilities for your use only.
Washing machine available. (shared).
Rent is inclusive of washing powder and all cleaning agents.

COURTYARD
Small courtyard with your own entry and exit.

PARKING on quiet street

RENT: paid weekly ($325.00) includes internet, netflix and bills. A standard rent agreement will be signed.

HEATING/COOLING - Central heating in Winter. Evaporative cooling in Summer

The set up suits a more independent person who doesn't need everyday contact and is happy to come and go and do their own thing. I work and am usually busy with my own stuff, however am happy to chat from time to time.

WHATS AROUND
Hayes Park is a short walk. The Old Milk Bar - quaint cafe a short walk and great place to meet friends.
Within walking distance you have a pharmacy, small grocery store, newsagent, bakery, pizza place.
Northland Shopping Centre is accessible via bus just on the corner. Victoria Rd has the Northcote Swimming Pool and gym.
Transport to Austin Hospital, Heidelberg, short distance

Room Details

Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Females only
$325 weekly rent$650 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
1 – 9 months stayAvailable 31 January 2019
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My mum lives nearby and drops in from time to time, however the set up is so that you have your own space and your own privacy. The main living area is separate from your section. Other than immediate family, I mostly socialise outside of the home.

The neighbourhood is family orientated and quiet.

Strictly no overnight visitors or pets.