Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Ironbark Circuit, Jerrabomberra, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

If you are looking for a share house that is more of a home than a makeshift rental this is for you. The great lighting, modern floor plan, and private paved courtyard give the place a great feel.

There are three living spaces, three toilets, a large laundry, and a double lockup garage with internal access (one car space for you). The kitchen is well appointed with stainless steel appliances, gas cook top and a dishwasher.

The bedrooms are located upstairs with no walls shared. Your bedroom has a built in closet and is next to the main bathroom (with separate shower and bath), and separate toilet – both of which would be for your private use. The house is fully furnished, the bedroom for rent is empty.

Jerrabomberra is a 15-minute drive to Kingston / Barton – I work in that area and park for free at Telopea Park each morning.

There is a Woolworths, Bakers Delight, Anytime Fitness, coffee shop, florist, a few restaurants (BYO) and a pub within a 3 minute drive / 10 minute walk. The small lake and mountain reserve make outdoor living and fitness easy.

You may not have considered Jerrabomberra before but I assure you it’s a great spot.

Flatmates

Originally from Melbourne, I moved to Canberra two years ago to join the public service. I love to travel (mainly in Asia), learn new languages, practice photography, workout and dance. I’m in my late 20s.

I’m clean but not fastidious, open minded, and genuine in my approach to life, living and communication. Whilst I like to entertain from time to time, I don’t often have people over during the week and I usually keep to myself when coming home from work after a long day.

I’m looking for someone who enjoys sharing stories over a glass of wine or cup of tea but also understands personal space and adult house sharing etiquette. Taking things easy and being able to communicate openly is very important to me. You’re probably in your 20s or 30s, though I’m open to anyone who wishes to be considered and shares similar values and lifestyle choices.

If you are interested or have questions, feel free to reach out so we can arrange a time to meet for coffee or a post work drink.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.