Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Allens Parade, Bondi Junction, Sydney
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$400/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Avi

About the property

This is a beautiful two storey hardwood floor charming terrace house on a quiet street on the Bondi side of Bondi Junction between Bondi Road and Birrell Street with lovely neighbours in a great proximity to both beach (Bondi, Tama and Bronte), the junction and an easy in/out to the city. It has a private front patio with herb garden and lots of plants, backyard with hammock, compost, BBQ and dining set- and lots of space. It is light and airy and also stays perfectly cool in summer and warm in winter without the need for additional heating or cooling. Also have some room in the back open shed for storage. Nice area, street is mostly long time owners or renters and there will be no drunks or loud parties disrupting your sleep like down at the beach. This house is older style but is clean, organised and freshly painted with good air flow, hard wood floors, lots of plants, very high ceilings and crown mouldings and good vibes all around. The available room is downstairs and just as you walk in the front entrance with the lounge room right next to it (I never use the lounge room so it's basically yours!). My room is upstairs and out of your way and I'm a very mindful housemate, tip toeing and not stomping on floors above your head. The room includes a double bed (a hardwood futon style bed with very comfortable mattress, three layers of foam and underlay to make it super comfy and brand new foam memory pillows), a large set of drawers, and hanging rack for clothes. At the moment there is also a large bookshelf there filled with books but it can be moved out if need be to make room for a larger wardrobe or whatever else you like. Bills on top of rent would be electric, gas, internet, water (we are separately metered here so have to pay water), and a fortnightly cleaner. My only house rules are shoes off please and no smoking. I prefer environmentally conscious folk who are happy to recycle, compost and reduce waste and anyone with a green thumb would be most welcome! Otherwise make yourself at home, be cool , have fun and enjoy this awesome space! Pics don't do it justice, come have a visit and see for yourself.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$400 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a California transplant late 30's who moved here 15 years ago. I love the beach, yoga, eating healthy but also believe life's all about balance so not scared to throw down with some pizza or a BBQ. I like a clean house and am a full supporter of having a regular cleaner come in to do the gritty stuff but also am not precious about my things. I am very amicably separated from my ex husband and have a school aged child who lives with me 2 days during the week and every other weekend but whose room is upstairs and out of your way. My room is also upstairs and out of your way so you will feel like you have much needed privacy in your own space. I may be a parent but I'm also a normal person and love a night out or in, adventuring and living life to the fullest. I am either out at work events, down at the beach, or out with my daughter somewhere but do enjoy a chat when I'm home (or can respect privacy with anyone who prefers to keep to themselves). The backyard is also great with fairy lights, a BBQ, compost, hammock, laundry line and dining set. Passionate about sustainability and spicy food. ;-) I'm a morning person and tend to be up (albeit very quietly!) around 7 something and down at Icebergs when possible for a swim, sauna and yoga. Wouldn't suit a late night partier or shift worker. Sorry but no couples. Looking forward to someone wonderful to share this beautiful space with.