Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Walang Avenue, Figtree, Wollongong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We're looking for someone to join us in our little Figtree home!

The route 11 bus is an approximately 10 minute walk from the house, the bus runs to and from UOW hourly, or if you're into bike riding, you can cycle to UOW from the house.

Figtree Grove (Kmart!) is a roughly 15-20 minute walk, there's also a convenience store and hairdresser just next door! There are large parks just down the street if you enjoy walking or running.

We split the bills and internet evenly, the internet has unlimited data.

The available bedroom is relatively small, however the low price of rent is reflective of this.

Flatmates

You'll be living with myself (23 years old), and with a couple from France; Andrea and Nolwenn (both 27 years old). I study biology at UOW and work part time, Andrea is studying his PhD in maths, while Nolwenn is a primary school teacher in Sydney. Nolwenn works in Sydney during the week, and comes back to Wollongong during the weekend.

We're very chilled out and laid back, we're fairly quiet and respect each other's personal space, but also enjoy hanging out and spending time together. We enjoy having a glass of wine or a beer over a chat!

You will also be living with my two dogs, Rupert and Elara. Rupert is an assistance dog in training, but he's mostly off duty when he's at home. They're both very well behaved dogs, and love people! Unfortunately we do not have room for any more pets.

We're looking for someone who is tidy and will clean up after themselves, we really want someone who will be more of a friend than a housemate!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.