Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Valentine Street, New Town, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 12 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$193
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Hello there,

my housemate and I have secured a lovely 3 bedroom property in New Town.
We are ideally looking for a young professional couple to fill the large 3rd bedroom. However we are ALSO considering a single housemate. We are looking to make a decision ASAP so get in quick!
The rental price per week is $580. 

Price?

For a couple we would split the weekly rent of $580 equitably (with some negotiation) between the tenants.
For a single housemate the weekly rent would be evenly split @ $193 per week.

Rental management?

Successful tenants would need to sign onto the rental lease and pay a proportionate amount of bond and rent in advance. The lease is managed by Harcourts.

When?

We would need you to sign onto the lease, pay bond/rent-in-advance, and commence rental payments ASAP. 12 month lease.

Interested?

If you think that you will 'fit' the household then please message me and we will go from there. Please include a brief description about yourself (and your partner if a couple) - we are looking for a housemate/s who would be a 'good fit'.

Hope to hear from y'all soon,

Flatmates

Some background:

My housemate and I are both young professionals working in full-time, permanent roles. I (Dan, 26) work for the Tasmanian Government as a Policy Analyst and my housemate (Alex, 29) part owns his own design firm in North Hobart. We are looking for people of a similar background (ie young professionals), who are stable, clean and can pay the rent.

We enjoy watching netflix, having a few beers, and sharing a good meal (I myself make a mean slow cooked meal!) however privacy is also respected. Cleanliness is key and any prospective housemate/s would need to clean up after themselves and also help to look after the house.

This is not a uni-sharehouse or a party house, however we don't mind having a few get together's every now and again.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.