Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Scrivener Street, O'Connor, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 weeks to 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

A spacious family-sized house with new floorboards, flexible furnishings and a fire place. It's fully furnished and come with ducted gas heating for those cold winter nights, plenty of natural light and a lovely garden. It also includes solar panels, so electricity bills are relatively cheap. It's 10-15 minute bike ride to ANU and a 7 minute walk to the nearest shops/cafes.

The property does include a granny flat occupied by the homeowner, so noise is an issue but not generally a hindrance. I would recommend this property to any young professional or student, given the great location to shops, amenities, Uni and work.

Flatmates

I've recently moved to Canberra for a government job, and I'm renting this property from a family friend. I have plenty of experience with roommates and I've generally had a good time. I'm looking for clean and tidy roommates who are personable and responsible. I enjoy music, gardening, hiking, cooking, reading and binging on the couch. I'm always up for some good food, a couple of drinks and a good chat

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.