Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

McInnes Street, Minmi, Newcastle

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

The house is a modern brick and tile home set in a beautiful quiet street. Although Minmi might look quite rural it takes less than 15mins to get to Newcastle University or JHH and only 20mins to get into the CBD. This is extended during peak hour traffic.

The room for rent is located at the opposited end of the house to my room with your own bathroom and a dividing door to give complete privacy.
There are 2 loungerooms. Although currently one is not furnished, so if you have furniture feel free to bring it.

The room can either come semi furnished with a queen bed ensemble and bedside table or you are more than welcome to furnish the room yourself.

Being the owner of the house we are not restricted by the usual rental stuff like hanging things up. Although Id ask that you let me know and we get my handy man to do it ☺

There would be no security bond but a clause in the rental agreement stating that you agree to pay for any and all damage caused to the property caused by yourself, guests or pets.

A pet would be considered on a per pet basis.

Flatmates

Hey my name is Jen ☺

I am a 29 year old single female who also happens to be a full time primary school teacher.
I am a clean and tidy person. During the week I like to chill out after work and on weekends I like to be social, which often means not being at home. I love to have a chat and be sociable at home but am also respectful of personal space and 'me' time.
I have 2 big fur babies that live outside only. They are beautiful and win over everyone that meets them.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.