Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Power Street, Mawson, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

Room recently vacated and looking for a new housemate ASAP, up for rent is a bedroom in a 3 bedroom house sharing with one other.

There's off street parking at the rear of the house for up to two vehicles if needed. This is not covered parking though.

The place is situated near to a bus stop on the express route from Tuggeranong to Civic. Super convenient for parking-free commuting in either direction.

Medium-sized house to share with only one other, so plenty of space. Big backyard that isn't dog safe unfortunately.

The two accommodated bedrooms don't share a common wall which gives some sound buffering for privacy.

Good sized lounge room with comfy lounge, big TV and gaming console. Reverse cycle air-con in the main living areas.

Shared bathroom with a bath/ shower and toilet-room (WC) is separate. I'm quite clean and I'd expect you to be the same.

The neighbours are all professional and quiet at night.

Internet is NBN and currently connected, gas cooking and infinite hot water. I look after the yard, so no effort needed there. Room is available straight away and looking for the right person to move in ASAP.

I've lived here for seven years and currently off lease. Have been paying week to week for about 6 years. On very good terms with the owner.

Possible tenancy length is unknown at this point, but definitely 4 months plus, likely longer with possibility of taking over the lease. I'm looking to vacate at some point through next year, but date is undecided.

House is well furnished, but room is not. Can organise furnishings for the right tenant if needed.

I have a sizeable collection of houseplants (not shown in pics) and the place is like a mini jungle, nice to be around. The common areas differ from the photos due to them being taken 8 months ago.

The third bedroom space is being used for storage, so room for overflow of your belongings, or to spread out a bit.

Flatmates

My name is Nige, I'm fairly tidy and quite easy to live with.

I'm a self motivated, happy, friendly, easy-going and intelligent Australian male. I've been living in Canberra for about 17 years and in this house for about 7 of that.

When I'm not working in the rope access industry, I'm studying horticulture at CIT or tending to my tropical indoor garden or drawing, or working on a 40 yr old 4x4 (among a couple of other projects). *update: I'm presently recouperating from a shoulder surgery and returning to work shortly.

I keep quite busy throughout the week into the evenings and keep my weekends freer to relax and wind down where possible.

I sleep pretty normal hours and am very considerate and intuitive about others need for peace and privacy. I have many, many years experience living in share situations and communicate very well with very high emotional intelligence.

You're guaranteed good sleep and I hope you can give me the same :)

I keep the place at about a 7-8 on a scale of 1-10 for clean and tidyness. So not OCD, and not a slob.

I like having a flatmate I get on well with who is up for a bit of a chat and some hang time here and there. I can be a bit wacky and fun in my humour, so appreciate someone with a good sense of humour. I'm always up for a netflix binge-watch when winding down in the evenings.

I'm looking for someone who is professional, artistic or studying/ working, preferably roughly normal days/hours to take over half of the space.

What I definately don't want is a party house or someone bringing randoms home to drink at 4:00am on a tuesday :)

Nige on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Nige
Online Today
&nbspResponse rate: 100%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Ainsworth St after Enderby StClose by
Ainsworth St 3rd after Hindmarsh Dr3 min walk
Ainsworth St 2nd after Hindmarsh Dr4 min walk
Ainsworth St after Horbury St4 min walk
Athllon Dr after Parramatta St4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-press6 min walk
Coles Woden19 min walk
Alfazal Spice Centre20 min walk
Woolworths21 min walk
FoodWorks25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Corvina Restaurant6 min walk
Green Bamboo Vietnamese Restaurant6 min walk
Five Rivers Indian Cuisine6 min walk
Eat Your Words7 min walk
Golden King Chinese Restaurant8 min walk
+ Show more