Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Printers Way, Kingston, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$234/wk

Rent

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Jack

About the property

We're two professional and easy going guys (one mid-20s doctor and one late 20s public servant) looking for someone to move into our third bedroom. We're both pretty laid back, enjoy watching sport and chilling out over a couple of beers or heading to the pub for a wallet-friendly two for one meal.

The room will be available from Monday the 9th of April
and you will need to complete a rental application form for the agent and be willing to go on the lease.

The apartment is located on Printers Way (directly across from Norgrove Park), ground floor with direct street access and is no more than a few minutes stroll from Kingston Foreshore and no more than 5 minutes up to the Kingston shops.

The room is sizeable (by Canberra standards) and measures 310x300 with a double mirrored built in robe and plenty of hanging/shelf space. It easily fits a queen sized bed, two side tables and a free-standing chest of drawers. It gets plenty of natural sunlight and is offset from the street so there is no traffic noise.

The living area is huge with a decent sized kitchen, large bathroom with washer/dryer and a big courtyard with direct street access. The house is well insulated with ducted heating/cooling in every room. There is plenty of street parking for cars but no undercover parking is available. The apartment is partially furnished currently, with more to be added in coming months. Potential housemates with furniture to help complete the home will be looked upon favourably. Sorry, no couples.

The room is currently $234 per week excluding internet, Foxtel and other utilities. Rental bond will be $960

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$234 weekly rent$936 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hope to hear from you.

Jack and Ethan.