Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Albert Road, Moonah, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 12 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

Struggling to discover accommodation that feels like a home? Tired of being the only person who's willing to clean up after themselves? After house mates who will actually be your mate? Then look no further.

Our home is clean, tidy and inflicts you with them good feels right from the get go. We're located a close 5 minute walk from Moonah's Main Road which will supply you with Supermarkets, Pharmacy's, Banks, Take-away Shops; you name it they've got it. You'll also find bus stops which will delivery you right into the city so if you're thinking "It looks nice but I don't drive and it's so far away eeeeek" then that is no excuse! Our home is stocked with all the necessary white goods (heat pump too) and soon to be furnished too.

Our home will be free to share on the 19th of May and in terms of the loungeroom/kitchen it's full furnished. There's a carport out the back with a spacious deck area that's just screaming to be filled by extraordinary & quirky vegetation, we encourage the spawning of pot plants so by all means don't hold back! In terms of the property itself we're really happy with the condition it's in: the kitchen + bathroom has recently been renovated, the walls + ceilings are all white creating a light and bright atmosphere and the house is big enough to have that balance of alone time and social.

The room we're offering is 4.0x3.0m, big enough to share with your partner in crime. A portable wardrobe is situated in the room providing some storage for personal items, a largish cupboard in the hallway will provide extra storage if necessary. Our home is $420 a week, meaning with 2 extra homo-sapiens accommodated we'll all be splitting the rent for $105 each a week (3 people in total = $140.00). I've recently arranged a internet plan which is unlimited and only $60 a month yipppppeee!

Flatmates

So my name is Toby, I'm 21 years of age and am about to begin studying a Cert IV in Guiding & Cert III in Outdoor Recreation which is going to keep me occupied for 4 days a week. When I won't be studying, I'll either be working at Bunnings Warehouse or exploring as many of Tasmania's natural beauty's as possible. I consider myself a person who's pretty easy going and am a big believer of treating each and every human being with kindness & respect, much to how I expect to be treated back. Some of my annoyances I've learnt from others opinions is my variety of mouth tunes which spark on occasion when my mood is climaxing, and perhaps my lack of attention to squeaky clean dishes. With the welcoming of complete strangers, these annoyances will be improved on haha.

My partner, Steph is at the ripe age of 22 years and will be studying a Cert III in Guiding in July, however until then she'll be working day & night jobs in hospitality which means she'll be flaaaat out phewww. Steph's a big bundle of contagious passion and energy and not to mention a wizz in the creation of food. If there's any annoyances of Steph perhaps it's the endless amount of conversation, or even the amount of enthusiasm radiated at 6am - I'll let you decide haha. Our interests and values correlate; we're basically just fun loving beings who are seeking a couple/individuals who are respectful, considerate, trustworthy, relatable, not too rowdy and are willing to create a safe place we can all call our home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.