Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Tintern Avenue, Toorak, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
$375/wk

Rent

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Aaron & Giorgia

About the property

Huge ensuite bedroom and study available in a gorgeous 1920s apartment. The room is basically an apartment within an apartment - it comes with a private ensuite with bath and also a study/dressing room. More than enough space and privacy for a couple to live comfortably.

(Note that the bedroom pic is from the real estate display before our rental, there's currently no aircon in the room and the windows now have blinds etc)

The house is a grand 1920s apartment with huge dining and lounge space, full of classic charm. The lounge room has a TV, record player, a bunch of video games and super comfy couches, a great place to read and hang out. The kitchen comes equipped with a dishwasher, and the laundry has a washing machine but no dryer (communal coin operated dryer available downstairs if required). There is a little balcony as well, and a gorgeous shared garden space. If you are a smoker you will have to use the balcony, unfortunately smoking is prohibited inside our apartment.

Great location for public transport and general convenience, including supermarkets, cafes, bars and restaurants. Despite being in Toorak we are on the border of South Yarra, with Chapel Street and South Yarra station only about a 10 minute walk away. The 58 tram line is right on our doorstop, as well as Woolies and a few cafes just 2 minutes up the road. Hawksburn station is also an 8 minute walk.
You can get to the CBD within 20-30 mins on public transport.

Rent is $1630 per month not including bills. The room is available from the 15th of February, we are looking to fill it for the year and possibly ongoing. If you're looking for a 6-12 months stay feel free to contact us too. We are available on evenings Monday to Wednesday to meet people, and also on Sundays, please contact us with a little message about yourself if you would like to come meet us and see the house! ☺

Room Details

Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Couples only
$375 weekly rent$1500 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 15 February 2019
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You’ll be living with Giorgia and Aaron, a couple in their mid/late 20s. We're both into food, movies, music and being outside, we're easy-going and like to have a chat. Aaron works as an engineer and Giorgia as a psychologist. We enjoy having mates over for dinner and a wine but we're not a raging party house. We’re looking for a relaxed and personable couple who are open-minded, easy-going and good communicators. We're up for housemate hangouts and the odd Netflix sesh now and then, but the house is also big enough for everyone to do their own thing comfortably :)

For the first month (until early March) another couple will be living in the house in the third bedroom, with rent reduced accordingly, but after that it'll just be the four of us :)