Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Hawthorn Crescent, Churchill, VIC

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$75
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

Meghan and I have a cosy home about 3 minutes drive from Federation University. There is a woolworths, IGA, bank, pharmacy, chemist and doctors also 3 minutes away. Churchill North Primary School is a 2 minute drive away and the M1 freeway is a 7 minute drive away which will take you to Melbourne. Overall, an extremely convenient place.

The whole house is furnished par the room which you will rent. The room itself gets sun during the late afternoon (unlike mine, which is always dark), and is very cool. It is carpeted, has a ceiling fan and built in wardrobe. The room is the same size as mine and can fit in a double bed and desk plus a few other small bits of furniture. There is PLENTY of storage space throughout the house. The back yard is fairly large with a deck for entertaining, and there is a garage if you can be bothered opening the front gate each time!

Flatmates

Meghan (26) and I (21) both study at Medicine at Monash's facility in Federation University. I am a bit of a clean nut, which means the house is always in great condition. We are very respectful and leave the kitchen and bathroom the way we found it. We are both outdoors people and get along really well. Always have ice cream in the house to share and if you can't be bothered cooking, we ALWAYS have spare meals! Meghan has the most friendly dog, Rocket, a jack russel cross who stays outdoors during the day and indoors at night. She also has a cat, Cosmo, who is also super affectionate and loves a cuddle. I have a pet budgie, Pudge, who stays in my room. Meghan has made homey touches to the place with pot plants all around the house and sometimes brings in flowers for the table. We're looking for someone who will be equally as respectful when coming into the household and an overall friendly person. We don't mind if you like keeping to yourself or joining in for a chat :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.