Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Walters Street, Arncliffe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$375
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

Hi there I'm looking for an easy-going, clean and hassle-free working professional to share a 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom freestanding house in Arncliffe with myself and fur kid. You will have your own private unfurnished room with shared bathroom facilities, however there is also an extra toilet and shower in the outside laundry if you prefer to not share.
The house has a seperate lounge and dining area, great kitchen with gas and a dishwasher, ducted air and a huge outdoor entertaining area and a powered shed, so plenty of room to have your own space. The third bedroom will be used as a guest room/office. There is also room for off-street parking.
The street is quiet and a 10 minute walk from Arncliffe station with a short 20 minute trip into the CBD. It's a stones throw from Marrickville, Newtown and Petersham and close by to M5 access (no noise as it's the tunnel section).

I get the keys on 25 May and moving in the weekend of 26&27 May. I'm looking for someone to move in that week or thereabouts. Utilities and internet will be addition to the rent and shared when the bill comes in.

Ideally this would place would suit someone who had their own life, however is happy to share a meal and catch up from time to time. A sense of humour and easy going nature is a must. I like a peaceful and calm home, so will not suit someone who likes to host huge house parties or constant gatherings.

Flatmates

I'm a 34 year old event manager with a 10 year old poodle x side kick Creasy Bear. He's completely house-trained however you must love dogs and lounge cuddles as he will make it his mission to become your best friend.
When I'm not working I spend my time catching up with friends, eating out, theatre, exhibitions, hiking the gym and going to the beach. I love to travel and get to do this often with work and my own mini adventures. I don't watch tv every day and prefer to listen to music to unwind.
I love wine and good food, and would be happy to cook for two from time to time or go on the hunt for a local foodie haunt.
I'm very neat and tidy, and respectful of others space and privacy.
If you want to know anything more, just ask away :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.