Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Howard Road, Olinda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Children considered
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Room available for sublet in leafy Olinda!

$520 p/month, from June 1st - Sept 15th

Temporary Sublet

My partner and I have our cosy room available from the 1st of June in our lovely forest home in Olinda. It is available for 3 and a half months from June through to mid September, while we are both travelling overseas.

Our home is cosy, quiet and beautiful. So beautiful! All of us really appreciate and uphold the tranquillity and harmony of our nest in the forest. You'll have to at least come visit us just to experience the magic of the forest for yourself :)

The details:
⁃ $520 per month, plus bills which we all share equally.
⁃ Including gas, electricity and internet the bills amount to roughly an additional $40-$80 per month. Depending on how conscious of power and especially heating we are through the winter.
⁃ A bond of $200.
⁃ Your own car is really helpful though not essential; they haven’t invented footpaths in the hills yet and public transport is limited. There is a bus stop only a minutes walk up the road. Cafes and shops are a 5min drive in any direction, Belgrave train station and more happenings, 10min drive.
⁃ The room comes fully furnished, including bed, bedside tables and lamps, mirror, drawers and hanging space.
⁃ We welcome any one of any identity, colour, persuasion, preference, flavour and immigration status. As long as you’re a respectful sentient being who cleans up after themselves, you are very welcome here.
⁃ And on the topic of sentient beings unfortunately we cant accept pets, as much as we all love their fluffy faces, the wildlife is too precious here.
⁃ Mostly vego house with the occasional omnivorous exploration.
⁃ We’re on rainwater, which just means being mindful of our water use.
⁃ It gets chilly here in the winter but there is ducted heating to the room. You’ll be sharing the downstairs bathroom (which has a bath!) with James and there’s also an additional bathroom upstairs.
⁃ You’ll have access to your own desk in our shared office space.
⁃ Couples are welcome, $800 per month

If this interests you please be in touch with Ben and we can arrange a time to come for a visit!

Flatmates

We are a house of five independent folks (you’ll be living with three) in our late twenties, who are mostly busy doing our own thing but often come together to share meals, tall tales and a cheeky game of Catan.

We all value open, honest communication and shared responsibility for the care and maintenance of our space. And we all especially appreciate a good laugh :)

You’ll be living with:
Justine (Ju) - a full-time artist and arts worker, and a part-time local celebrity.
James - renaissance man and book aficionado, with excellent cardiovascular health.
Beee - our onesie-wearing plant whisperer and spirit guide

I’m Ben, and I’ll be in Portugal building a festival. And my partner Samantha is in Canada/UK on a pilgrimage of family and self-cultivation. And you’ll be living in our tranquil room for a few months and maybe longer!

Hope to see you soon.

Love,

Ju, James, Beee, Samantha & Ben

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.