Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Charles Street, Launceston, TAS

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 12 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

The top room and sitting room are available for rent and there is a huge back garden with off street parking and 2.5 bathrooms. It's fully renovated and is right bang smack in the centre of town with every convenience walking distance. House is old but renovated and has great amenities.

I will also be living there and running my home office from downstairs 3 days a week as an art dealer....

The house is in the cafe precinct near Burger Got Soul. Please ignore that furniture in the pictures, it's all gone and I have much better taste!

A bit about me, I grew up in Sydney and have been overseas for 8 years living in New York and Paris. I have made a bit of a funny leap and decided to live in Launceston because I just love the town and I have family down there. I am an art dealer by profession and am looking to run my home office out of the house there. I have owned a restaurant before and am very passionate about good food and wine so there will always be plenty of delicious things in the house. I can also promise good decor and art on the walls!

I am looking to rent out a room in the house to help subsidise the rent. It's a massive house with heaps of gorgeous original features.

Rent is totally negotiable depending on if you need two rooms or one...

Flatmates

I am an art dealer and will be taking the front two rooms downstairs.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.