Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Corina Place, Kingston, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi there, there is an unfurnished master bedroom for rent in a bright and airy 3br house in central Kingston. It has windows running along two walls and a large built-in wardrobe. The house is within close walking distance to bus stops (great for those working in the city or students who attend UTas) and shops including Coles and Woolworths. Living here is myself, a 40yo nursing student; a 25yo female architect who works in the city during the week and visits Launceston most weekends; and my very friendly medium-sized 2yo dog. There is a large backyard, a modern bathroom, plenty of off-street parking, and unlimited internet.

For those who don’t have a car, there is a well-connected bus service to the city and UTas that takes about 15-20 mins, with bus stops within 10 mins walking distance, if that.

The current tenant of the master bedroom has been staying with us while her house was being repaired from the damage in the Storm. Now it is nearly finished, she will be leaving at the end of August to move back into her newly repaired and renovated place!

This home would suit someone who is either a student or a worker (or both!). That someone would also ideally be responsible about doing the necessary things that go with living in a shared house, eg taking the garbage out, periodically cleaning the kitchen and bathroom, etc.

Rent does not include internet and all bills are divided equally between the occupants.

Potential housemates will have to go through an approval process with the real estate agent but it's more of a formality than anything else.
Any questions, please don't hesitate to message me.

Available to move in from 1st September.

Thanks!

Flatmates

We all lead independent lives here and are pretty quiet. I spend most of my time studying, going to the gym, walking the dog down at the beach, otherwise chiling with Netflix, etc. Maybelline works each day, and sometimes from home too, and spends most weekends up in Launceston. This is a chilled, relaxed place where we’re not fussed about much within reason and would suit those looking for the same.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.