Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Joffre Street, Coorparoo, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 month
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Children considered
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

This ground floor apartment is located in a fantastic position in Coorparoo. Only 3 minutes walk to the Coorparoo train station, 10 minutes walk to the Coorparoo bus stop, which also hosts the new Coorparoo Square (Dendy cinemas, Aldi, Restaurants, etc). It is also a similar distance to Woolworths, Coles, BWS and a number of banks, chemists and medical services. On-street parking can be quite competitive due to the local train station, but generally speaking you are able to get a park in the street or nearby (even in peak hours).

The room itself is currently furnished with a single bed, desk (office chair and lamp) and book shelf and large built-in wardrobe. You are more than welcome to change the furnishing arrangements. The room has its own ensuite bathroom (shower, sink and toilet) which would be exclusively for your use. The room is independently air conditioned, and has direct access to the rear patio area.

The unit has a functional kitchen (oven, stovetop, microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, pantry etc), a living room with PS4, TV and access to Netflix etc, and a main bathroom/laundry which would primarily be used by the other roommates, but would be accessible for laundering etc. The rear patio area has a wall mounted clothes line and a six seat table which you are free to use.
The unit is subject to Body Corporate rules relating to pets, smoking, parties, etc, so if you have specific needs relating to these areas please let me know.

Flatmates

Hi! My name is Chris and I am currently looking for a roommate for my unit in Coorparoo. I am a public servant who works regular business hours Monday to Friday. I am open and sociable and fairly laid back. My partner, Mosa, is a University student studying full time, she is from Peru and is also very friendly. I can speak a little Japanese, and Mosa can speak Spanish and French. We occasionally enjoy a drink (or three) together, but we are not massive party animals. In my spare time enjoy playing video games, watching movies and documentaries, and hanging out with friends. We are more than happy to meet you for coffee or a drink to chat about the unit or any specific questions you might have.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.