Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Carlton Street, New Town, Hobart
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$185/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Ursula

About the property

Available this weekend! Looking for a housemate to join our big sunny house. Your bedroom is large with 2 huge wardrobes, nice carpet, mirror, feature fireplace, and high ceilings. Contact us now to see it this weekend.

Room and rent:
- Rent is $185 per week including unlimited internet + $15 per week for water/electricity + 4 weeks bond.
- Room is for a single person (not suitable for a couple), female or male welcome.
- Full-time work, nice, tidy person preferred, this is not a party house.
- Landlord requires current work and rental references. Move in from Sun 3 March or the next week or so.

Housemates: It's a 4 bedroom 2 bathroom share house for professionals. Current housemates are 2 men and 1 woman, aged 20s to 40s. We work full-time, we enjoy our own activities, and we enjoy some time hanging out together.

House: The house is in a great location! It's a short walk to New Town KMart Coles shopping complex, the lovely Lenah Valley cafes and shops (including Salamanca Fresh, cafes, newsagent and petrol station), and Calvary Hospital. There's a bus stop on the corner, it's 15 mins bus or 10 min drive to the city.

The house is big, sunny, renovated and freshly painted, it has:
- new furniture, new appliances, nice carpet
- big new kitchen with lots of cupboards and a big fridge
- dining room, lounge room, TV etc
- laundry with washing machine
- carport, street parking, storage shed, large front and back gardens
Your bedroom has a column heater and the house has a heat pump. You just need to bring your bed.

Share with 3 others who want a clean happy house. You rent your bedroom for as long as you like (own lease, 3 month minimum). This is a lovely, secure, hassle-free home.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$185 weekly rent$740 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Share with 3 others who want a clean happy house. You rent your bedroom for as long as you like (own lease, 3 month minimum, 1 year lease is fine). A lovely, secure, hassle-free home.