Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Stanton Road, Mosman, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$280/wk

Rent + Some Bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

About the property

Close to Beach, Bus & Shops. Mosman is one of the most expensive suburbs in Sydney, and with good reason, so having an affordable unit here is a real gem. Beautiful Balmoral Beach and Wyargine Bush Reserve are at the bottom of the street. Your unit is within one block of the bus stop on Spit Rd and 3 blocks from Spit Junction shops with ALDI, Harris Farm, IGA and a well stocked Vinnies :)
The Unit block is quiet, with a mix of older, long term residents and younger professionals. Your room has a built-in robe and another cupboard in the hallway , and a view onto the well cared for gardens in the front yard and across the street. There is a balcony off the lounge with a BBQ and looks onto the garden next door. A cosey lounge with unlimited internet and Optus Fetch TV included. You would also be eligible for a Mosman residents beach Foreshore Parking Permit, which saves you $7 / hr on parking at the beach.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$280 weekly rent$560 bond
Some bills included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am self employed, working part-time from home. Sociable with a humorous twist if invited, wine optional. Last flatmate for 4yrs was a woman in her 40s, and that worked well, so either gender is fine. She is now in another Unit close by so you can talk to her about what I'm like ( no, she is not on commission :) My Interests include energy healing, chanting, drum circles and my old Moto Guzzi motorcycle. Young at heart, I mix socially with both young and older people. I am usually out a couple of nights a week, and dont watch a lot of TV, so wont be in your face much of an evening, unless you would like to catchup to share a meal or drink. I have lived in this block of units for 7 years and really like the area. I have 5 star ratings on AirbnB.
I would like my next flatmate to be positive, tidy and clean in common areas. A bonus would be if interested in caring for the environment.