Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Bandjalong Crescent, Aranda, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Furnished house ready to move in. The four bedrooms are serviced by their own kitchen, living and dining areas, with two large bathrooms. Rent is negotiable for a long term lease (12 months or more).

Location:
Ideal for university students and young professionals.
Excellent location on the main street of Aranda. Well-lit road, safe suburb, quiet house.
Close to all amenities.
Bus stop serviced every 30 min right in front of the house.
10-15 min by bus to ANU and UC, or 20 minutes by bicycle.
5 min walk to Aranda shops and cafes. 10 min walk to large shopping centre (Jamison, Coles, Aldi).
15 min by bus to Westfield Belconnen and to Calvary Hospital.

Right next to Black Mountain, Aranda Bushland, and Mount Painter Nature Reserves for those who love exploring the bush. 20 min walk or quick jog to Lake Burley Griffin or Lake Ginninderra.

Features:
Central ducted heating/cooling, also with fans installed for the summer.
High speed internet (NBN 100 Mbps).
$30 flat rate per week for bills – electricity, gas, and water.

Large newly furnished, private bedrooms (each room has a queen bed, bedside table, study table, chair, lamp, bookshelf, Bluetooth speakers, and large built-in wardrobes)
Newly refurbished, fully equipped kitchen (microwave, electric oven and stove, kettle, toaster, pots and pans, cutlery, crockery)
Fully equipped living and dining area (sofa, 4K smart TV, dining table)

Two large bathrooms shared amongst four bedrooms.
Laundry shared amongst all residents of the house, equipped with new washer and dryer.

Free parking is only available on-street.

Restrictions:
No pets. No smokers. No children.

Flatmates

Myself and my partner are ANU PhD students/staff members. We live on premises in a separate section of the house, so you will not see us much, but we are here to help if you need it. When we find time away from the university, we enjoy quiet nights, catching up on our favourite TV shows and movies, and baking.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.