Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Treetop Glen, Thirroul, Wollongong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 month
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

Great house to share as very open and spacious. Immaculately presented home set in a tranquil bush setting conveniently located to Thirroul Village, transport and amenities. A split level style floor plan with light, bright and airy interiors makes for comfortable living in a quiet family friendly street. Large deck with ocean and escarpement views.

Featuring
- flowing kitchen, living and dining areas opening onto large out door deck
- impeccably presented kitchen with gas cooking, dishwasher and plenty of storage and separate pantry/laundry
- downstairs rumpus perfect for a teenagers retreat with additional bathroom
- modern renovated shower and separate toilet
- ducted reverse cycle air conditioning throughout
- large covered entertaining deck with side access to the backyard
- generous fully fenced private backyard
- single remote control garage with internal access,

I have 3 newly carpeted rooms upstairs that can be rented and a slate tiled Rumpus Room downstairs:-
1) Double Room on top floor with ocean views $280
2) Double room on middle level with escarpment views $300
3) Smaller, single bed room on middle level with escarpment views $250
4) Downstairs large rumpus off garage with separate bathroom (suitable for a double bed and sitting area or office area) $300.

I AM ONLY LOOKING TO RENT 2 OF THE ROOMS.

The rooms can be furnished or unfurnished, with a queen bed, bedside table and chair. There is a fitted wardrobe in all rooms except the downstairs rumpus.

The rest of the house is furnished already.

*SHORT TERM MINIMUM 3-4 Weeks Considered
*strictly no smoking permitted*

Flatmates

I am a single lady originally from Ireland, into health, exercise, swimming, yoga, bush walking. Socially I enjoy going out for dinner, movies and shows. I am fairly easy going but like to keep the house clean and tidy so looking for the right person to share with. Ideally a considerate, responsible, easy going person. who is good company and enjoys a laugh. Looking for someone, who knows how to live with other people and be respectful of the house and furnishings. I don't cook every day but do make a great Dhal and Orange Almond Cake so happy to share some meals and good company and explore at times all the beautiful south coast has to offer.

I am self employed so will be either working from the home office or away facilitating training programs, sometimes for 4 - 7 days in a row.

No one get's on with everybody, but I grew up in a large family and have lived successfully in many shared houses over my life. So long as people are considerate and respectful, good natured and good humoured ( most of the time) we will get on. I like to create and live in a clean, tidy, harmonious, positive, welcoming space, so no messy or moody people should apply.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.