Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Raymont Road, Alderley, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Introducing our Alderley abode.

A queen bed sized room has just become available in our recently refurbished Queensland style workers cottage.

About your future house:

The fully renovated house, features a very spacious kitchen with Smeg appliances and an adjacent equally spacious dining room and living area. The plant-filled back veranda is also directly accessible from the kitchen. The bathroom is recently refurnished with floor to ceiling tiles and sweeping views to Samford Valley.

There are three queen-sized rooms that extend off the main hall, with the room currently available featuring direct access onto the front veranda.

All rooms feature reverse air-conditioning, fresh carpets and block out curtains.

Amenities:
• Alderley train station is a 5 min walk.
• Enoggera Road buses are a 10 min walk.
• Brisbane City is a 12 min drive in off-peak traffic.

Your weekly rent at $250 includes:
• Room
• Unlimited internet
• Electricity
• Gas
• Water
• A cleaner fortnightly
• A gardener monthly

The house is also fully furnished, including all crockery, cutlery, small appliances, furniture and plants.

We're very house proud and keep everything in immaculate condition; we're looking for someone who will do their fair share of this and is also tidy.

Some of the images are professional photos from when the house was purchased 2 years ago (some furniture is now different).

Flatmates

This relaxing residence is currently home to two pretty decent individuals.

Our noteworthy habits include:
• Hard working (could also be an annoying habit)
• Enjoy a bit of banter after work
• Experienced at cooking and/or eating good food
• Sleep through most stuff

Our annoying habits include:
• Taking too long to pick a Netflix movie
• Hitting snooze too many times
• Intending on going to the gym
• Sharing the clothes line

More about your future housemates:

Claire, late 20’s, is a recovering work alcoholic, spends her day hours working as a brand strategist and her night hours drinking wine, planning travel adventures and attempting to relearn French. Her weekends tend to consist of making up for missed weekday exercise, more eating, more sleeping and socialising either at home or with friends out.

Michael, early 30’s, is from across the ditch, spends his day hours working as a labourer and his nights hours finding new places on Uber eats, enjoying gym dates or finding hidden gems on Netflix. His weekends tend to consist of more work, 4WDing or hanging out with mates that live nearby.

Claire on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Claire
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Beatson Tce near Raymont Rd, stop 53 min walk
Raymont Rd at Beatson Terrace, stop 5A3 min walk
Raymont Rd at Alderley Grove, stop 5A4 min walk
Sidney St near Beatson Tce, stop 4A4 min walk
Royal Pde near Longsight St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Alderley Station6 min walk
Enoggera station18 min walk
Newmarket station25 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pizza Hut Alderley8 min walk
Viet Lotus9 min walk
Siri Thai Restaurant9 min walk
Salsas 'n' Peppers9 min walk
Mirchi Indian Restaurant9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles9 min walk
Woolworths Stafford23 min walk
ALDI Stafford24 min walk