Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Perth.

Newcastle Street, Perth, Perth

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Not just a room, a lifestyle!
This huge inner city apartment is in a quiet complex with a total of only nine residential units on the top two levels and mixed commercial on the ground level. Rooftop apartment boasting an incredible 52m2 north facing balcony complete with outdoor furniture. There are views to the hills and surrounding neighborhood and it's walking distance to just about everything the city has on offer.
The bedroom listed here is the second room, measuring 3.4m x 3.0m, plus the entry walkway. It has its own private ensuite bathroom with a twin basin vanity, toilet and shower and is a good size.
Another great feature of this place is its high 2.7m ceilings, creating a feeling off additional space.
The property comes furnished with your choice of two different queen sized beds / mattresses (these are currently in the large store room on level one). If you have your own bed, no problems, they can stay in the store room. The place also comes complete with a double door fridge, new Miele front load washing machine, clothes dryer, Bosch dishwasher and lounge room furniture. You just need to bring some kitchen stuff.
Each room has a split system air conditioner so you can control your own environment. There are also two undercover car bays behind a security gate.
The whole rent for the apartment is $430 pw so you'll be paying a 210/220 split with the current housemate. For a couple it would be negotiated at a slightly higher rate.
The bond is $860 which is payable on acceptance of the lease (this expires at the end of Feb 2019). The final approval will come from the agent who is super nice and she'll take you through the process.
It's basically a lease variation with me leaving and you coming in.
Water usage is included in the lease so it's only electricity you'd have a bill for. So far the electricity averages out to roughly $20 per week for two people based on the recent account.
For more info or additional pics please contact me.

Flatmates

Looking for someone who is reliable and sorted to share with a 24 yo professional who works in the CBD. Come and say hi, have a look and get a feel for the place.
This is a fairly relaxed household with plenty of space to enjoy and an awesome entertaining area outside for when it comes back into the warmer months.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.