Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Victoria Drive, Jimboomba, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Pets considered

Jimboomba is beautiful little country town located on the outskirts of Brisbane just 50 minutes from Brisbane CBD, airport, Gold Coast beaches and Willowbank raceway! Close enough to the city, far enough out You can even bring your horse!!

The house itself is on 3 acres, private rural setting yet located only 2.3 kilometres from the town centre which includes - the Pub, Coles & Woolies, hairdressers, numerous take-away and fast food shops, post office, cafes etc etc absolutely everything you need or u could travel 20mins for Springfield and Browns Plains shopping centres, cinemas etc.

THE HOUSE is big, includes multiple Air Con units, insulation, a swimming pool for the summer months, fire place inside and fire pit outside for the winter months. HUGE outdoor area, pool table, bar etc. 2x Lounge areas, big screen TV etc. There’s plenty of storage, a paddock available next door should you have a horse (we also back onto riding trails) you'd like to bring along, duck pond etc and heaps off street parking.

THE ROOM has an ensuite/ two-way bathroom attached, so does double as the main guest bathroom though 99% of the time its all yours however just needs to be left in a presentable state. Large bay window overlooking a large garden, ceiling fan etc. Can be furnished or unfurnished pending your needs. Included is WIFI and Netflix , however you must pay your share of the power bill, your own food etc. This is the only bedroom located downstairs.

YOUR HOUSEMATES are awesome! I’m an Aussie bloke, late 30s living with my 19yo son (who's never home). We both reside upstairs where we have our own bathroom etc. We're both extremely easy going and get on like best mates most of the time. We both work full time through the day and hit the gym most evenings, we would expect you will need to be employed as well. It’s a very social household and housemates that have lived here previously have been more like living with mates, we would very much like to maintain this same vibe!

We're not desperate and have no desire to live with just anyone. We want the right housemate! In order to live with us you should be clean, have a sense of humour, be employed and have your own transport, be able to pay your rent, have respect for others and the house and have a sense of humour! Preferably under 40. Pets are welcome however outside pets only.

Sooooo if this sounds like you we'd love to hear from you!

Pls SMS or Email us with a bit about yourself (Age, whether you have pets, what you do for work and storage etc) and lets go from there : )

Happy house hunting!!

Flatmates

we're laid back, social, funny and easy going aussie guys,
come have a few laughs :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.