Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Howard Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$325/wk

Rent + Bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Chloé

About the property

Two bedroom Victorian terrace in North Melbourne,
in a perfect location just 5mins walk to Queen Victoria Market and 2mins from Errol Street shops. Only 11mins walk to RMIT and 20mins walk to Melbourne University! Close to the CBD and walking distance to Flagstaff gardens, the 57 tram will get you in and out of the city, with tram stops at the end of the street.

House: The house is in a quiet street with on street parking.
The terrace consists of two bedrooms off a hallway, bathroom and european laundry before a large open plan kitchen/ living area that leads out to a secluded courtyard.

Furnishings: the room is currently furnished with a bed, chest of drawers, side table and has two built in robes. There is plenty of space in the shared areas, so if you have some furnishings, we may be able to accomodate.

Housemate: The home is clean, has spacious living areas and a relaxed atmosphere during the week. Looking for a housemate that's clean, friendly, outgoing socially but respects privacy. Someone who enjoys a 'house mate dinner' during the week and wants to create a homey atmosphere would be ideal. (no room hermits!) A person who enjoys going for brunch or going out together on weekends would be a bonus, but not essential. Someone who is more social than not and knows how to clean up after themselves.

Rent: is 325pw for a single person, this includes unlimited wifi, all bills (gas/ water/ electricity). **Room now available as of Jan 20th.**

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$325 weekly rent$650 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable 20 January 2019
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey, I'm Chloé! A freelance writer in the content media field. I enjoy good conversation, Netflix binges of a comedic or sci-fi variety and dining out during the week. On weekends, I like to explore new cafés around the city and will spend most of my time catching up with friends, going to art markets and seeing live music when given the chance.

Please note: we have two small indoor cats, that usually hang around the lounge area or in a quiet corner snoozing. Please only pet friendly peeps. This is a Non smoking house.

Please email me with some info about yourself, if you have any furnishings and your contact mobile number to organise a viewing time. Thanks! :)