Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Lowanna Street, Kenmore, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Spacious room available in an ideal location with homely, yet modern living!

THE ROOM
We are in need of a housemate to fill 1 large bedroom which has a built-in wardrobe and windows all around for nice sunshine in Winter and lots of fresh air in Summer. The room is HUGE and can fit King Bed, desk and extra furnishings you may have. It also has Cooling and Heating.

THE BATHROOM
You will share a bathroom (shower, bath, 2 basins, large vanity for storage, toilet) with just 1 other person, Oli, who is away every 2nd month and hence, you get it all to yourself during these times!

PARKING
As Oli is away every second month, you have the opportunity to use the carport during this time. Otherwise, heaps of shady on street parking is available.

THE HOUSE/LOCATION

The house has a big backyard, lovely shaded front deck and is 2 levels. You and Georgia will live upstairs and Oli lives downstairs.

The house is located SUPER CLOSE to everything you need (food, gym, doctors, fuel). We are 50m from the best restaurants and bar and coffee in Kenmore (Italian, Thai, Chinese and Greek). The supermarkets Aldi and Woolworths are across the road (about 200m). We also have a gym, doctors and chemist 100m across the road and Fuel station also 50m away.

It is only 7 mins drive to Indooroopilly shopping centre and has awesome bus connections to the city.

Despite being super close to everything, the house is also only 50m from a gorgeous and shady parkland area and bike path which leads all the way to the city. It is also only 2km from the base of Mt. Cootha - so if you love getting outdoors for some walking or bike riding, it's all at your doorstep.

The house is also fully furnished in the shared living areas and there is a possibility the room you rent could be furnished of unfurnished.

Flatmates

YOUR ROOMIES
You'll only 2 other housemates and a friendly dog to share your home with. One male (Oli) and one female (Georgia), and Archie the Border Collie.

Oli is a Pilot and is away every 2nd month and Georgia is a Registered Nurse who works shifts. This means that the house is never crowded and you'll sometimes have it all to yourself! They are both clean, friendly and respectful of privacy/the need for alone time, but also, good for a chat over tea or some quality TV viewing together.

Archie is an extremely lovable and well behaved dog.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.