Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Waterworks Road, Dynnyrne, Hobart

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 month to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We are looking to fill a large, sunny room in our north facing house. It's a two storey house - our bedroom is upstairs with the shared living area, main bathroom and kitchen. The room for rent is downstairs, along with a guest room, study and your own shower and toilet. We have furniture you can use (bed, shelves, desk etc), or you can bring your own.

It's a quiet area, and we think it's the perfect balance between living in the city and still being close to the bush. We have a creek at the bottom of the property and Waterworks Reserve just up the road gives access via bike and walking trails to kunanyi. We have a small balcony, a bit of a veggie patch, like to compost and try to minimise waste/energy consumption where practical.

Our preference is for short-medium term flatmates, and have some flexibility around this. Couples welcome, but with bills included the room would be $325/week.

FYI the photo of the bedroom was taken early in the morning, hence it still looking dark outside! If you would like more photos just let us know :)

Flatmates

You would be sharing with a couple (Charlotte and Kenny). We are a quiet couple, both health care professionals who enjoy the outdoors. Kenny is a shift worker so flatmates need to be mindful of that at times.

It's a social house but not a party house, we often have people over for dinner during the week and like to go away climbing or hiking on the weekends. We don't mind being social with a casual chat in the kitchen etc. but are also very respectful of people's need for privacy.

Occasionally we have friends/family from interstate who might stay in another room of the house for a couple of days, but we would always let you know in advance.

We are generally neat and tidy and clean up after ourselves - it's always lovely to come home to a clean house :) - and expect that everyone in the house follows the unwritten, common sense rules of being a respectful flatmate.

If you're interested, please include in your description a little bit about yourself (job/study, hobbies etc), your rental history and what you think is important in a sharehouse. Thanks :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.