Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Ardlethan Street, Fisher, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 12 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

This is a large house situated in a nice, leafy suburb in the lovely area of Weston Creek. It's in an amazing central location with close access to many things.

Driving it is;
- 2 min to a local store
- 2 min drive to a long standing, high standard vet clinic
- 5 min to Cooleman Court and several restaurants
- 10-15 min drive to Westfield Woden
- 15 min drive to Kambah Pool

Walking it is;
- 30 sec to a large, grassy reserve that leads to the back of Mount Taylor
- 2 min to bus stop with buses to Woden
- 30 min to Cooleman Court

It holds two bedrooms and a shared study/computer room, one bathroom with bath and shower, separate toilet, a large, fully secured backyard, instant, temperature controlled gas hot water, really warm ducted gas heating, one single lock-up garage and NBN internet. the house is mostly furnished including fridge and washing machine. The room for rent is the master room which is more than large enough for a queen bed and other furniture. It has a large double wardrobe with so much cupboard space!

Currently we buy separate groceries however we have a household 'kitty' that we each $10 per fortnight in for general shared household items. Bills are gas, electricity and internet and are split evenly between housemates.

It is a private rental. You will likely have to speak to the landlord for approval first however, it isn't a lengthy application process like a real estate. It is an older property but is in good condition for it's age. The rent is quite cheap for the area and for what it is, the reason being that it is actually an ex Mr Fluffy house. This means that asbestos insulation was installed in the 80s but has since been removed. The house undergoes regular, government regulated inspections and has passed the past two with no trace of asbestos found. It also mean we are not permitted to make any alterations such as drilling holes in walls or hammering nails etc, nor are we allowed into the roof or the area under the house. Both of these have been padlocked shut. Because no traces of asbestos have been found, it means that house is safe to live in however, we and the landlord are required under law to advise any person/s entering the property.

Flatmates

You will be living with only one other young girl, Sara. She currently works part time as a barista in a cafe at Cooleman Court. Time not at work is spent reading or watching TV shows or movies. She is very quiet and easy to get along with, tidy and not fussed by much. Her boyfriend comes over maybe three nights a week. Sara has a very sweet cat named Freya who is an inside and outside cat. It may be possible to have more animals however, Sara would prefer to discuss this in person.

Sara would be looking for a like-minded individual. Someone who is quiet, non-party person, tidy, working full-time or at least able to provide proof of income, non-judgmental, relaxed and easy-going.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.