Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bristol Road, Kedron, Brisbane
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$177/wk

Rent

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Meredith

About the property

Situated across from a park, this house has a decent yard and great neighbours, and is walking distance to public transport and Chermside shopping centre.

The room will fit a double bed and side tables, as well as a desk and maybe a bookshelf. Currently, there's a double mattress (no bed frame) in the room.

Internet is already set up - there's wireless as well as an ethernet cable ready to go.

The rest of the house is mostly furnished already (eg. fridge, dishwasher, clothes washer, couch, TV, dining suite, printer, various gaming consoles, etc).

xx

MY IDEAL HOUSEMATE is a non-smoker, who doesn't do drugs. I'd prefer someone who wants a mix of doing our own thing and hanging out (whether for gaming, movies, or food), and can respect that I work from home and am not to be interrupted while working. Must love dogs. Cleaning/maintenance shared.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$177 weekly rent$354 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Female, 29. Freelance editor/writer. Night owl. Reasonably low noise levels after dark, though. Interests include books, TV series, movies, gaming, drawing, gardening (herbs and cherry tomatoes), dogs, bubble tea, and food.

Golden retriever/kelpie cross, male, 4. Mostly lazes about during the day, but a good warning system if/when people (and possums and birds) enter the yard. Loves most people and some dogs. Not cat-friendly.

Fish, ages unknown. Quiet and not very social.